Back to All Events


Bronwyn Kirkpatrick and the APQ Strings

Bronwyn Kirkpatrick-Shakuhachi
Thomas Rann-Cello
James Wannan-Viola
Kristian Winther-Violin

The vibrant colours of autumn, shakuhachi and strings combine in this inaugural collaboration between 100clicksWest, Blue Mountains shakuhachi master Bronwyn Kirkpatrick, and the virtuosic string players from Sydney's Australia Piano Quartet.


  • Benjamin Britten: Suite no. 3 for solo cello, 1971
  • Zen Buddhist: Tamuke (Prayer for Safe Passage)
  • Hilary Tann: Llef, 1995
  • Gyorgi Ligeti: Sonata for solo viola, 1991-1994
  • Bela Bartok: Sonata for solo violin, 1944
  • Felicity Wilcox: Ground, 2015
  • Elizabeth Brown: Migration 1990

Tickets $40 (includes complimentary glass of wine)
Entry by donation for under-18s and full-time students

Add To Cart

Earlier Event: 7 October
This Fragile Breath